Castro Commits Suicide – Does This Mean Victims Receive No Justice?

This is a post that I wrote for my other blog, and it is something that I am so passionate about that I am also posting it here. Many blessings to all who read it!

Love,
Cheryl

Stories for the Heart

I read an article this afternoon that filled me with an overwhelming urge to respond to it, because what the article stated simply was not true. The title of this article, Ariel Castro’s death is ‘last slap’ to victims’ faces, psychologist saysgrabbed me immediately, and made me angry for the victims of the crimes committed against them by Ariel Castro. As a former victim of sexual abuse, I agree that it is true that most victims long for justice, but whether or not the perpetrator of the crimes against a victim receives justice in this lifetime or not, healing is still very much possible for those who have suffered because of the sins committed against them. As a matter of fact, I want to go on record as saying that healing is entirely possible regardless of whether the perpetrator ever faces justice in our lifetime…

View original post 1,922 more words

Fan The Flames - Add Your Flaming Words And Thoughts

