Caddo’s Seven Word Sundays!

Image Credit: http://gracepieces.com/
Image Credit:
http://gracepieces.com/

Caddo’s Seven Word Sundays!

HelpI’ve Fallen And Can’t Get Up!

Bear one another’s burdens, and so fulfill the law of Christ.

(Galatians 6:2 ESV)

This week has been such a struggle for me, but I praise God for His unending love, and for the men and women who are my brothers and sisters in Christ. I thank the Lord for His Holy Spirit, who prayed for me when I was too weak to pray for myself. 

And the Holy Spirit helps us in our weakness. For example, we don’t know what God wants us to pray for. But the HolySpirit prays for uswith groanings that cannot be expressed in words.

(Romans 8:26 NLT)

I also thank God for each one of you, because you too, united together in prayer, in unison with Holy Spirit for me, and I am profoundly grateful. As I was thinking about my weakness, and the Lord’s goodness and mercy toward me, especially this week, when I was in such a dark and fearful place, this old song just kept ringing in my heart. It’s such an old song that I wasn’t sure if I would be able to find it, but praise God, we can find just about anything on youtube! Please join me in worship as you listen to this song…

Why Me Lord?
by: Kris Kristofferson

verse 1:
Why me Lord? What have I ever done,
To deserve even one, of the pleasures I’ve known?
Tell me LordWhat did I ever do,
That was worthlovin’ Youfor the kindness You’ve shown?

chorus:
Lord help me JesusI’ve wasted it
So help me Jesus, I know what I am,
but now that I knowthat I needed You
So help me Jesusmy soul’sin Your hand

verse 2:
Tryme Lordif You think there’s a way,
I can try to repayall I’ve taken fromYou,
Maybe Lord, I canshow someone else,
What I’ve been through myself, on my way back to You

chorus (x2)

Jesus,mysoulisinYourhands!

Fan The Flames - Add Your Flaming Words And Thoughts

