Inside Israel – Announcement

Image Credit: Jerusalem Shots
Image Credit:
Jerusalem Shots

Greetings My Beloved Readers,

Those of you who followed Deb Feller’s blog, SIMPLE POEMS, SIMPLE FAITH BY DEB FELLER, remember that almost every Sunday, she would bless us by sharing a letter from a sister in the Lord, who lives in Israel. I always looked forward to reading these letters, for it made the Lord’s command to pray for the peace of Jerusalem much easier for me, as I came to know this beloved sister through her letters.

Therefore, when Sis Deb decided to step away from blogging for a while, there was more than one void left. Firstly, there was a void left that no one else could ever fill, as Sis Deb was anointed to take the word of God, and write lovely, short poems, that cut through everything, as she brought the simplicity of God’s word to life. The other void that was left were the letters from Inside Israel, however, Sis Deb shared the email address of our sister in Israel with me, and I will now be receiving these letters from Inside Israel.

Therefore, I will begin posting these letters from our sister Inside Israel on Saturdays, beginning this week, on May, 25. I will also have a page entitled Inside Israel, where you may find all of the Inside Israel letters as I receive them. The most recent Inside Israel letters will be at the top of the listings.

Finally, I urge you, brothers and sisters to pray for Israel, and pray for the peace of Jerusalem! May the Lord bless each and every one of you for your fervent prayers for our brothers and sisters Inside Israel.

In the Deep, Deep Love of Christ, I remain,
Your Sister Cheryl A. Showers

Fan The Flames - Add Your Flaming Words And Thoughts

