Reminder – May Share the Love

Greetings Beloved Readers and Fellow Bloggers!

PrintThis is just a friendly reminder that on Wednesday, May 1, 2013, I will be sharing the love once again with another blogger. I’m really excited to Share the Love with this month’s blogger…

I suspect that many of you are unfamiliar with this blogger, but once you read some of her posts, I have no doubt that you will want to follow her and read more of what the Lord has placed on her heart to write about. This will be the fourth blog that I’ve featured on Share the Love since the Lord placed it on my heart to begin this project, and I can’t tell you how much it has blessed me to do this post each month. 

When the Lord placed it on my heart to Share the Love each month, by featuring a different blogger, so that I could bless and encourage them, I had no idea that I was the one who would be blessed by this venture. The scriptural premise that this monthly feature is based on comes from 1 Thessalonians…

So encourage each other and build each other up, just as you are already doing.
(1 Thessalonians 5:11 NLT)

Image Credit: http://fantasystock.deviantart.com/art/1-Corinthians-13-4-Stone-Cross-27348528
Image Credit:
http://fantasystock.deviantart.com/art/
1-Corinthians-13-4-Stone-Cross-27348528

In order to write this monthly post, I have to wait and see who the Lord places on my heart to feature that month. Then, after receiving that information, I visit that person’s blog and begin poring over both their current and their older posts, seeking those posts which bless me the most, and which I sense the Lord leading me to feature. It is in doing this that I am blessed beyond measure, as I gain some insight into how the author of the blog thinks and feels. Also, I contact the author to see if he/she is willing to be featured, and to discover his/her favorite post out of all they have share. 

After gathering all of the information, I then have the privilege of sharing the blog with each of you, my beloved readers and fellow bloggers, giving you the great joy of discovering someone else’s work, that you may or may not already be familiar with. Our Savior spoke truly when He said that it is more blessed to give than to receive, for I have discovered in writing and researching for this monthly post, that I have been the one who is most blessed by getting to know the authors of the various blogs, and by their diverse posts. I’ve discovered that no two blog sites are exactly the same, and that though each one of us serve the same God, we each have our own unique ways of seeing and presenting the Gospel. 

After all, though we are all part of the same body, each one of us represent a different part of that body. Therefore, my beloved readers, please join me on Wednesday, when I reveal another member of the body. I assure you that you will be blessed!

Many blessings and much love to each of you,
Cheryl

Fan The Flames - Add Your Flaming Words And Thoughts

