Best Moment Award

best-moment-award-2Gray Poet, please forgive me for taking so long to respond to your gift of the Best Moment Award to me. I truly appreciate your kindness Gray Poet, and I pray the Lord blesses you abundantly for the beauty you share in your poetry.

The requirement for receiving this “Best Moment” award are to simply write an acceptance speech and nominate other bloggers. I’m truly not sure what my best moment was or is, (perhaps I haven’t even achieved my best moment yet!). However, I do know this… Whatever, and whenever my best moment is, it will be because my Lord and my Savior, Jesus Christ, inspired me, giving me the ability and the words to write according to His will.

Further, if I never achieve a best moment, it will be because I have missed the mark, and rather than walking in the Spirit of the Lord, I have walked in my own flesh. I don’t want to do that. More than anything, I want to please and bless the Lord, not myself. My reason for accepting this award, and every other award that I have graciously been given by my fellow bloggers, is to bless those who so kindly took the time to nominate me, and to bless others as well. Therefore, Gray Poet, I offer you my humble thanks for the kindness of your gift to me, and I pray the Lord reveals Himself to you in a mighty way, so that you may taste and see His goodness.

Image Credit: http://momfog.com/2011/09/22/blog-awards-thank-you/
Image Credit:
http://momfog.com/2011/09/22/blog-awards-thank-you/

Finally, in accepting this Best Moment Award, I now have the honor and the privilege to nominate other bloggers for their “Best Moments“… Having said this, I will nominate each of the following blogs with a link to the post that I felt was one of his/her best moments. For those of you who receive this nomination, I require no acceptance of this award, unless you choose to do so. If your blog is an awards free blog, please feel no pressure to accept this award, and understand that I chose to honor your specific post because that “Best Moment” blessed me personally.

For those who choose to accept this award, my requirement is that you write an acceptance speech that acknowledges other specific blog posts that have blessed you personally, and that you consider to be a “Best Moment” by that particular author. In acknowledging other posts, please make sure you include a link to the specific posts that were “Best Moments” for you, so that others can read them too. Meanwhile, here are my nominees for “Best Moments” that I have enjoyed. Please click the link to the specific “Best Moment” that I am nominating, and while you’re there, check out the rest of their sites…

  • Canmore Snow Storm – these are a group of absolutely beautiful photographs of a snow storm and its aftermath in the Canadian Rockies, by photographer Patrick Latter… (ok – I know it’s spring now, and I love spring, but I also love the beauty of winter, and snow) As I viewed the beauty of these pictures, I was transported to another place, and enjoyed a  Best Moment
  • Spring Fever – after the previous winter display, this springtime picture put a smile on my face, and for that reason, it gave me a Best Moment… This cute and cheery photograph is by Betty Jo Martin...
  • Healing is Never Perfect – this beautiful poem truly moved me, and as it struck a chord deep within my soul, it gave me a Best Moment… Thank you to my friend Mark Schutter, who  has been blessed with so many gifts by the Lord…
  • Boston Marathon Tragedy – this beautiful and heartfelt commentary and prayer for those who suffered in this senseless debacle reminds us that God is holy, and that He is with us, even in the midst of terror and pain, and all of life’s circumstances. This beautifully written tribute written by Carri at Grace Unveiled gave me a much needed Best Moment in the wake of this tragedy…
  • Little Black Rain Cloud – this beautiful story is a healing balm for those who live with the oppressive spirit of heaviness, which too often weighs us down, hindering them from moving on and maintaining relationships. Therefore, this story qualifies as a Best Moment. Karen, the author of this post is a lovely woman of God, who has a heart for women with wounded spirits…

In Jesus’ name, I want to bless Gray Poet for so kindly blessing me, and I also pray that each of you, my readers are blessed by this, as well as each of the nominees for this award. Each one of these posts truly blessed me beyond measure, and are worthy of this Best Moment award.

© 2013
Cheryl A. Showers

Fan The Flames - Add Your Flaming Words And Thoughts

