I AM Here

Image Credit: http://tfaswift.files.wordpress.com/2013/03 /shutterstock_130142627-2.jpg?w=620&h=413

Though waves billow as the storm rages
Crashing against the rocks, they crush
All of your dreams, dash your hopes
Desperate, you look up
And cry, “Jesus help!
Deliver me!”
“Peace, be still
I AM
Here.”

This post is in response to the Weekly Lite Prompts by Tilda Swift at her blog, Swift ExpressionIf any of my readers derives inspiration from this post and would like to do something similar on their own blog, please provide full credit to Weekly Lite Prompts by Tilda Swift (as stated above) to abide by copyright laws.

Praise the Lord! This is a nonet, inspired from one of my blogging friends, Sis Caddo Veil. I had never heard of a nonet before I read Sis Caddo’s, and hers just blessed my socks off and inspired me to try my hand at it. 

Many thanks to Tilda for sharing this awesome picture prompt, which was totally inspiring and beautiful.

© 2013
Cheryl A. Showers

Fan The Flames - Add Your Flaming Words And Thoughts

