The Inheritance

My beloved friends, ever since I first saw the following video on YouTube, it has ministered to me, and I’ve posted it several times on Facebook, whenever the Lord leads. Tonight, I was visiting a friend’s blog, and his message again put this video on my heart – so much so that when I responded to his blog, I was led to include the video in my comments… Then, after watching and listening to the video once again, I was compelled to post it on my own site…

The Inheritance
Graham Cooke

Music by: Jonathan David Hesler

See what love the Father has lavished on us in letting us be called God’s children! For that is what we are. The reason the world does not know us is that it has not known Him.

~ 1 John 3:1 CJB ~

6 For while we were still helpless, at the right time, the Messiah died on behalf of ungodly people. 7 Now it is a rare event when someone gives up his life even for the sake of somebody righteous, although possibly for a truly good person one might have the courage to die. 8 But God demonstrates His own love for us in that the Messiah died on our behalf while we were still sinners.

~ Romans 5:6-8 CJB ~

31 What, then, are we to say to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us? 32 He who did not spare even His own Son, but gave Him up on behalf of us all – is it possible that, having given us His Son, He would not give us everything else too? 33 So who will bring a charge against God’s chosen people? Certainly not God – He is the one who causes them to be considered righteous! 34 Who punishes them? Certainly not the Messiah Yeshua, who died and – more than that – has been raised, is at the right hand of God and is actually pleading on our behalf! 35 Who will separate us from the love of the Messiah? Trouble? Hardship? Persecution? Hunger? Poverty? Danger? War? 36 As the Tanakh puts it, “For Your sake we are being put to death all day long, we are considered sheep to be slaughtered.” 37 No, in all these things we are superconquerors, through the One who has loved us. 38 For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor other heavenly rulers, neither what exists nor what is coming, 39 neither powers above nor powers below, nor any other created thing will be able to separate us from the love of God which comes to us through the Messiah Yeshua, our Lord.

~ Romans 8:31-39 CJB ~

Beloved, do you question your worth? Do you doubt God’s love for you? Have you ever, like me, thought, “I know God loves the world, but how can He love me?” If so, hear me today… God loves you. Jesus loves you. Holy Spirit loves you. He loves you just as you are, and He is calling out to you this day…

28 “Come to Me, all of you who are struggling and burdened, and I will give you rest. 29 Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, because I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. 30 For My yoke is easy, and My burden is light.”

~ Matthew 11:28-30 CJB ~

The Lord urges you to throw all your cares on Him, because He cares for you! He knows all that you have done. He knows all that has been done to you. And He still loves you. This is what the Lord says to you, my beloved, and when He speaks to Israel, understand that He is speaking to you as well. Where you see Israel in this scripture, place your name…

1 But now, O Israel, the LORD who created you says: “Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are Mine. 2 When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you.

~ Isaiah 43:1-2 NLT ~

Beloved, please know, as you finish reading and listening to this post, that the Lord God loves you… Hear Him as He tells you, “I have loved you with an everlasting love, and with unfailing love, I have drawn you to Myself…”

Oh yes, please visit this blog, which inspired this post… Chief of the Least – This Drug Won’t Give You Amnesia (Or Any Other Bad Side Effect)

© 2013
Cheryl A. Showers

Fan The Flames - Add Your Flaming Words And Thoughts

