Share the Love – February 2013

PrintIt is with great joy and excitement that I present the first featured blog in the Share the Love project that the Lord inspired me to begin. From the beginning, when the Lord first placed this idea on my heart several weeks ago, I felt Him leading me to share A Christian Imagination as my first featured blog site. This site is authored and managed by Maria Tatham, a reformed Christian who truly loves the Lord, and seeks to please Him first and foremost with her blog.

Image Credit: Maria Tatham

Maria’s blog consists of poetry, prose, art works from ancient times, scripture and so much more. When you travel to Maria’s blog, you will see that she has several pages. Please be sure to stop by the pages listed under the heading, My NovelIn this section, you will learn about her novel, The Queen and the Handyman. I recently read this novel, and posted a review of the novel at the following link:

I truly meant it when I said that The Queen and the Handyman is a must read. It was a quick read for me, simply because I couldn’t stop turning the pages. Maria truly is a gifted author.

Some of the most enjoyable posts that I’ve read on A Christian Imagination are the fairy tales that Maria has rewritten. I’ve always loved reading fairy tales, (yes, even as a grownup) but I’m sure you’ll all agree with me, that fairy tale happy endings are not always how we would define happy endings. Maria changes that, giving some troubling old fairy tales a new life…

There are other fairy tales for you to explore on your own as well… Maria’s favorite post is a poem based on one of the most beautiful fairy tales of all time:

While I have enjoyed all of the stories that I’ve listed above, my absolute favorite story by far, is the story entitled Judith’s Diary (a tale of Bluebeard and his Wife). For those of you who are unfamiliar with Bluebeard, you can read about the legend of Bluebeard on Wikipedia. Then, after reading about the original story of Bluebeard, you will have a greater appreciation for Maria’s version of the story, which allows for forgiveness, as do all of her stories.

So encourage each other and build each other up, just as you are already doing.
(1 Thessalonians 5:11 NLT)

Now, my dear readers, you have your work cut out for you. You see, in order for Share the Love to accomplish the good that God intends for it to achieve, you must do your part. Please click on the links above, and visit Christian Imagination, and the different stories that are listed above. When you visit, please be sure to click “Like” if you like what you read, and please do write comments. As fellow bloggers, you know how important comments are. The comments that others leave at our posts encourage us and spur us on to continue the work that we are called to, so don’t be shy. Also, if you are blessed by this blog site, be sure to “Follow” it, so that you can read more of Maria’s posts.

If you have a favorite blog that you would like to suggest for Share the Love, please don’t comment about it on this post. Instead, go to the Share the Love page and leave your suggestion there. Let’s keep the comments on this page limited to this month’s featured blog and this post. I’ll be in prayer this month, to see which blog the Lord leads me to feature next month. If you feel led to reblog this post so that your followers can check out this month’s featured blog, please feel free to do so.

May the Lord bless each one of you abundantly, as you go about His work, encouraging one another and building one another up!

In Christ’s love, I remain,
Your Sister Cheryl

Fan The Flames - Add Your Flaming Words And Thoughts

