Do You Ever Feel Like Crying?

I got  up this morning, planning to get a shower and go to church. It didn’t happen. I was in a lot of pain, and up and down a few times during the night, and I didn’t get enough rest to drive safely. The medication that I take for the pain makes me drowsy, and when I’m in a car, the motion of the car puts me to sleep… not good if you’re planning to drive anywhere. My husband couldn’t take me to church, because he has gout.

I was really bummed out about this. I wanted to go to church so badly. I’ve only been able to go to church a couple of times since Christmas, and I was so disappointed. Sometimes, you need to worship with other brothers and sisters, but I’m hurting so bad that I wouldn’t be able to sit or stand for too long anyway. I felt like crying because I so desperately wanted to go… OK – I did cry. 

Now, I’m just exhausted… Be near me, O God… Be not far from me…

O Lord, I will worship You right here… right now…

My heart is steadfast, O God, my heart is steadfast… Praise the Lord… Bless the Lord, O my soul!

I love You Lord…

Thank you, Father…

Fan The Flames - Add Your Flaming Words And Thoughts

