Share the Love

The Lord has been speaking to my heart, and He is leading me to start a new blog page and post entitled “Share the Love.” In this post, each month, I will feature one of the blogs that I follow, and encourage you, my readers to visit this blog, and follow it. The Scripture that He gave me for this project is:

Image Credit: http://christianbiblestudyblog.blogspot.com/2012/12/love-quotes-from-bible.html

11 So encourage each other and build each other up, just as you are already doing. 12 Dear brothers and sisters, honor those who are your leaders in the Lord’s work. They work hard among you and warn you against all that is wrong. 13 Think highly of them and give them your wholehearted love because of their work. And remember to live peaceably with each other. 14 Brothers and sisters, we urge you to warn those who are lazy. Encourage those who are timid. Take tender care of those who are weak. Be patient with everyone. 15 See that no one pays back evil for evil, but always try to do good to each other and to everyone else. (1 Thessalonians 5:11-15 NLT)

My reasons for “Sharing the Love” with my blogging community is to encourage and build my brothers and sisters up, and to obey the Lord. There are so many wonderful blogging sites that we often miss, because we don’t know about them… Therefore, the Lord placed it on my heart to feature one of those sites that bring me joy and/or wisdom each month. 

I’m not totally sure what the format will be as I feature one blog each month, however, since I will begin doing this in February, I’m sure the Lord will show me pretty quickly. I intend to be prayerful in this endeavor, so that I can feature the blog that the Lord wants to be featured, beginning February 1, 2013. 

God bless each one of you, my beloved readers! I pray this new feature will be a blessing to each one of you.

In Christ’s love,
Cheryl

© 2013
Cheryl A. Showers

Fan The Flames - Add Your Flaming Words And Thoughts

