Daily Prompt: Musical

What role does music play in your life?
Daily Prompt: Musical

Music has always played a critical part of my life… I am one of those fun (some say annoying) people who has a song for just about every topic or occasion. Shall I share a musical sampling of my life’s story with you? Yes. I think I must…

First of all, I was born in Delaware, the first state in the U.S.A…

My mother and my birth father got a D-I-V-O-R-C-E when I was just a baby…

After that, I could probably count on one hand the number of times I saw my father as I grew up…

When I hit puberty, I fell madly, passionately in love with Donny Osmond…

I was an outcast as I grew up lonely and depressed…

Eventually, as circumstances and life became too much for a young girl to handle, I ended up on the psychiatric ward of a local hospital, due to panic attacks… Funnily enough, this song was extremely popular at the time, and I remember whenever that song was played on the radio, those of us on the psychiatric unit would crank it up and sing along loudly!

Within a few months after leaving the hospital, I met the love of my life, and after dating only 5 months, we married…

Many people said we’d never make it, but we’ve been together for more than 31 years now…

My husband and I had two children together…

I began to take my children to church when they were little, thinking that this was something they needed…

I was right. They did need Jesus, but I discovered that I desperately needed Him too…

When I met my Savior, He broke the chains that bound me…

Like David, I danced for joy when He removed the shackles that imprisoned me…

When He set me free, it was a happy day…

Hallelujah! Now I am free to run…

As I began to walk in new found confidence and joy, I was amazed by the love that Jesus has for me…

As He lavished His love on me, I began to fall in love with Jesus…

The more I grew to love Him, the more I sought to worship Him and enter into His presence… 

And when I entered into His presence, I was struck by His holiness, for there is none like Him…

There is coming a day, when every knee shall bow, and every tongue will confess that He is Lord!

I truly cannot imagine a world without music… I am so thankful that the Lord gave mankind this gift of music… Without it, life would be very dark and dreary.

Fan The Flames - Add Your Flaming Words And Thoughts

