Daily Prompt: I Got Skills

If you could choose to be a master (or mistress) of any skill in the world, which skill would you pick?
Daily Prompt: I Got Skills
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Photo Credit: http://oksanalbe.tumblr.com/post/22246575560/jesus-loved-the-outcasts-he-loves-the-ones-the

If I could be the mistress of any skill in the world, I would choose language. Scripture calls this the gift of tongues, and sometimes, even today, the Lord gives people this gift of speaking in other languages, with no formal training, so they can share the good news with all of the nations of the world…

On the day of Pentecost, seven weeks after Jesus’ resurrection, the believers were meeting together in one place. Suddenly, there was a sound from heaven like the roaring of a mighty windstorm in the skies above them, and it filled the house where they were meeting. Then, what looked like flames or tongues of fire appeared and settled on each of them. And everyone present was filled with the Holy Spirit and began speaking in other languages, as the Holy Spirit gave them this ability. Godly Jews from many nations were living in Jerusalem at that time. When they heard this sound, they came running to see what it was all about, and they were bewildered to hear their own languages being spoken by the believers. (Acts 2:1-6 NLT)

The Lord has given me the gift of communicating with people, but I would love if He would give me the gift of tongues, so that I could speak to people of every tongue and tribe and nation, and share the gospel of Christ with them. I would love to be able to share with men, women and children of all nations the wonderful news that Jesus loves you with an everlasting love. I would share with everyone the hope of glory.

Photo Credit: http://fineartamerica.com/featured/christ-for-the-nations-deborah-brown.html

I would be able to say to each one, Come now, let us reason together. Though your sins are like scarlet, They shall be as white as snow; Though they are red like crimson, They shall be as wool. I would tell them, all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God, and that there is none who is righteous, not even one. Then, after sharing this with the people, I would also share this truth… The wages of sin is death, but the free gift of God is eternal life through Christ Jesus, our Lord.

I would tell all, the good news that God loved the world so much, that He sent His only Son to die and pay for our sins, so that everyone who believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life. I would say, that while the devil comes to steal, kill and destroy, Jesus came that we might have an abundant life. I would share the truth with all, so that they would know the truth, and the truth would set them free.

Photo Credit: http://www.gospelgifs.com/categories/animated_01.htm

The most important thing that I would verbalize with this gift of language is the love of Christ. You see, though I speak with the tongues of men and of angels, if I have not love, I would be nothing more than a clanging gong or a noisy cymbal. Even if I prophesied, and knew all things, and could tell you great mysteries and things, if I have not love, I am nothing. You see, this gift of language would profit me nothing, if I do not love the people I am communicating with. 

Therefore, in requesting this gift, I don’t want to use it for my own benefit, for that would profit me nothing. I would like to have this gift so that I can share the love of Christ with all mankind… However, since I don’t currently have this gift of language or tongues, what a blessing that God has given me a forum right here on WordPress, where I can share His love to people of every tongue and tribe and nation. I guess this means that I already am the mistress of the skill of language!

Fan The Flames - Add Your Flaming Words And Thoughts

