THE QUEEN AND THE HANDYMAN – A Must Read

Greetings Everyone!

Photo Credit: http://christianfantasyforwomen.com/my-novel/

I just finished reading Maria Tatham’s THE QUEEN AND THE HANDYMAN, and I just had to share it with my followers. The opening lines in the prologue quickly captured my attention, and I was drawn into the story. The writing style and the fantasy genre were reminiscent of C.S. Lewis’ classic Chronicles of Narnia. However, Maria had her own tale to tell, and it was captivating. 

The dialogue between the characters quickly transported me into the seventeenth century, while the descriptions created vivid visualizations in my mind’s eye. The main characters, the queen and her handyman were both believable and endearing. What made them so appealing to me was their humanity. The main characters were Christians, but though they were both hero and heroine, they weren’t without flaws, which made it easy to relate to them. Another quality that I loved is that the lines between good and evil were clearly definable, while still making room for God’s mercy and grace.

When I finished reading this novel, I found myself looking forward to more. My prayer is that this would be the first in a series of novels. Beloved friends, I encourage you all to check out Maria’s website to find out more about her novel, and to read some of her blog posts. Some of my favorites are the fairy tales that she has revisited and given them a whole new tale to tell.

Many blessings to all of you and thanks for checking this out. You won’t be disappointed.

Love,
Cheryl

Fan The Flames - Add Your Flaming Words And Thoughts

