Daily Prompt: Just A Dream – Door Number Three

Heavenwww.inheaven.name
Heaven
http://www.inheaven.name

My eyes widened in amazement, and I looked to my friend with gratitude. I had wanted to choose one of the other doors, but had prudently chosen this time to listen and obey his wise advice. The doorway to this path had been narrow and small. I had almost overlooked it, so grand were the other doors, but then I remembered how my friend had so wisely protected me from the Wicked Queen, who was drawing ever closer, and I asked him to show me the way.

A tender smile lit his face, as he gently replied…

“Come my beloved,
You’ve made a wise choice
Because you have believed
And listened to my voice

“I’ll show you the way
Choose Door Number Three
Come now, on this day
You shall be free!”

And so, though the door was narrow and small, and though the way seemed quiet rough, I trusted my Friend, and He led me home to His kingdom above!

 “You can enter God’s Kingdom only through the narrow gate. The highway to hell is broad, and its gate is wide for the many who choose the easy way. But the gateway to life is small, and the road is narrow, and only a few ever find it.” (Matthew 7:13-14 NLT)

© 2012
Cheryl A. Showers

Fan The Flames - Add Your Flaming Words And Thoughts

