Swift Blogging Challenge: 3, 2, 1

Swift Blogging Challenge: 3, 2, 1

This is a 3 minute writing challenge. The 6 minute writing challenge is actually quite a well known technique to help people develop their writing skills. Six minutes of writing would, however, be too long to leave as feedback, I think. Well I suppose it depends on how quickly you type; but let’s make it 3 minutes instead.

So, I would invite my readers to choose one of the following three topics:

  1. Something that you are afraid of.
  2. A hobby or activity that you enjoy (keep it clean, please!)
  3. An idea, theory or opinion that you strongly agree with.
photo credit: zenonline via photopin cc</a
photo credit: zenonline via photopin cc</a

I don’t know if this counts as a hobby or not, but one of the things I love doing is ministering to people. I especially love ministering to female inmates at the county jail near where I live. I usually go there once or twice a month, depending on the schedule, and have a church service. There are times when the women can be quite rebellious, while other times, they are very open to the message. Sometimes, they are sad and depressed, while other times they are belligerent and angry. Still other times, you the Spirit of the Lord quickens within me as I’m ministering to them, and they begin to openly weep as the Holy Spirit speaks to their individual needs. My desire is that these women would be set free and delivered from the chains that bind them. I minister because they are not only bound within the walls of the prison, but within the walls of their own minds as well, and my heart’s desire is to share with them the hope that I have found in Jesus Christ.

Fan The Flames - Add Your Flaming Words And Thoughts

