The LORD Your God Is With You

The LORD your God is with you, He is mighty to save. He will take great delight in you, He will quiet you with His love, He will rejoice over you with singing. (Zephaniah 3:17 NIV)

Zephaniah 3:17
Zephaniah 3:17 (Photo credit: Charlotte90T)

Wow. Have you ever had one of those dark times? One of those times when your heart is heavy, and you can’t share why you’re so burdened? Have you ever grieved, and again, you can’t share what it is you’re grieving for, or why or who, but it’s there, like a weight in your chest? It’s like a lump lodged in your throat, choking off your ability to breathe or speak or even utter a sound, for fear you’ll completely fall apart and lose the composure you’re trying so desperately to maintain…

That’s where I’ve been today, and then I visited a friend’s blog, and I saw that she had done a study on one of my life verses… Zephaniah 3:17. And I heard the voice of the Lord as He spoke to me:

Beloved, be still, I Am with you
Do you remember what I told you long ago?
Do you remember what I showed you?
Beloved, I Am with you now
I’ve never left your side
I Am here –
Beside you
In front of you
In back of you
Covering you
Within you
I Am here, Beloved
I Am with  you

Beloved, I Am mighty to save you
Don’t you remember what I did for you so long ago?
Remember how I arose and showed Myself strong on your behalf?
Beloved, I was with you then
I Am with you now
I Am here –
Beside you
In front of you
In back of you
Covering you
Within you
I Am here, Beloved
I Am with  you

Beloved, I take great delight in you
I am neither ashamed or disappointed in you
Beloved, you bring Me joy ~ you’re the apple of My eye
Beloved, I Am delighted with you
I Am here, My love
I Am here –
Beside you
In front of you
In back of you
Covering you
Within you
I Am here, Beloved
I Am with  you

Hush, My love ~ be still
Let Me quiet you with My gentle love
I know you think you failed Me
I know your heart is shattered and crushed
Peace, be still ~ You have not failed Me
I Am here –
Beside you
In front of you
In back of you
Covering you
Within you
I Am here, Beloved
I Am with  you

Hush now as I sing to you a song of joy
Listen, can you hear My voice?
Beloved, do you hear the melody as I sing?
You are My beloved, My treasure, My bride
Beautiful, Adored, Worthy of My love
I Am here –
Beside you
In front of you
In back of you
Covering you
Within you
I Am here, Beloved
I Am with  you

Oh how He loves us! I am so grateful for His word today… so thankful for His love… The LORD your God is with you, He is mighty to save. He will take great delight in you, He will quiet you with His love, He will rejoice over you with singing. (Zephaniah 3:17 NIV)

© 2012
Cheryl A. Showers

Fan The Flames - Add Your Flaming Words And Thoughts

