Prayer Requests – Calling All Prayer Warriors!

Greetings to My Beloved Brothers and Sisters in the Lord!

http://www.soulwinning.info/books/prison_ministry/12.htm

I wrote to you a couple of weeks ago, asking you to pray for the women I minister to, who are in jail, and today I went to minister to them again. I told them that I had posted their prayer requests on my blog, and that men and women throughout this country and around the world were praying for them by name, not because of my popularity, but because the Lord loves them, and had moved on your hearts to do so. Many of them began to weep as I told them this, and they once again passed a sheet of paper around the room so that all could receive prayers on their behalf from you.

So, I come to you again, dear brothers and sisters, on behalf of the female inmates that I minister to, asking that you minister to them also, in prayer. Below is the list of their names and their prayer requests. I don’t ask that you necessarily pray for their requests, but that you pray God‘s will for their lives, knowing that sometimes, it is not His will for them to be released, no matter how much they might want it, because He knows best what they need. I also ask you to keep me lifted in prayer so that I can minister to them according to His will, not mine or theirs.

  • Alfreda – “I have a court date Dec. 10th – pray that I go home and also pray for Quincy, Danielle, Davena & Marcus that they look to God”
  • Carolyn  Prayer
  • Heather – “Prayer”
  • Jena “Adn Yonna, Christian, prayer for me & my children”
  • Kelly – “Guidance for my husband in taking care of our daughter while I’m not there, my sons – strength for them to get through this time without me”
  • Bette – “Please pray for my family”
  • Tammy – “Pray for my steady path upon my release this week.”
  • Lakisha – “Pray for my family and friends. Also that I will be ok in the world and make it through alright! God bless!”
  • Shawnoer – “Prayer for my kids”
  • Qualesha – “Pray for my family, friends & myself to get outta here & do right & stay blessed & my son”
  • Grace – “Pray for my 6 children and my big brother, lil brother and kids father and please pray for me a parole appeal or hearing”
  • Susan – “For God’s will…”
  • Wendy – “Sarah, Jacob, Josh”
  • Mary – Please pray that I can walk out of here Dec. 4th and, that you can please save my children. And that I pass my G.E.D. tests, and that when I leave that God will provide my kids and I with a good home.”
  • Allison – “Please answer my prayers for my son, Jeremy, this Christmas & God blessing my loved ones. Keep me free from addiction!”
  • Kimberly – “Break me free from the power of addiction. Let me love the Lord first and foremost.”
  • Monica “Please pray for me and my three children, Isaiah, Ashley & Robert”
  • Anjoli – “O help me pray move on my soul amen”
http://bibledude.net/jesus-the-middle-eastern-storyteller-chapter-6-finding-the-lost/

I ask you to keep these women in prayer for the next few weeks, until I post an updated report again. For Anjoli, please especially lift her up, because she does not have all of  her mental faculties, and other inmates can be cruel to her, encouraging her to act out, and she mistakenly thinks they are laughing with her, not understanding that she is the butt of their jokes, and so she tries to please them. Then, when others disapprove of her actions, she acts out because she feels rejected, which leads to a vicious cycle of acting out and her getting in trouble.

Again, to each of you, I truly appreciate the prayers you are lifting up on behalf of these women in prison, and so does the Lord…  Don’t forget about those in prison. Suffer with them as though you were there yourself. Share the sorrow of those being mistreated, as though you feel their pain in your own bodies. (Hebrews 13:3 NLT)

May the Lord bless each one of you for your faithfulness in praying for this list of women!

Love In The Precious Name of Jesus,
Cheryl

Fan The Flames - Add Your Flaming Words And Thoughts

