He Loves Me – I’ve Made My Choice!

My soul magnifies the Lord
And my spirit rejoices in Christ
For on His wings I have soared
“Come fly away with Me,” He enticed

“Come away, My beloved
“My treasure, My bride, beautiful one”
“But I am ugly – unloved!”
I wept as I said, “Lord I’m so undone!”

“I’ve borne your pain on My back
“The rejection and pain you received
“The fear and every attack
“I felt too, as you suffered and grieved”

“And I am always with you
“And My love will never let you go
“I’m here, if only you knew
“And My favor, on you I bestow”

“How can You love me?” I cried
“I’m dirty and ugly! I’ve cheated
“I’ve hurt You and shamed You, sinned and lied!”
“On My cross, it’s completed”

He said and He smiled, “Come dance
“My beloved and sing and rejoice!”
He ravished my heart with just one glance
He loves me – I made my choice!

© 2012
Cheryl A. Showers

Fan The Flames - Add Your Flaming Words And Thoughts

