Prayer Requests – Calling All Prayer Warriors!

“But when the Son of Man comes in His glory, and all the angels with Him, then He will sit upon His glorious throne. All the nations will be gathered in His presence, and He will separate them as a shepherd separates the sheep from the goats. He will place the sheep at His right hand and the goats at His left.

Then the King will say to those on the right, ‘Come, you who are blessed by My Father, inherit the Kingdom prepared for you from the foundation of the world. For I was hungry, and you fed Me. I was thirsty, and you gave Me a drink. I was a stranger, and you invited Me into your home. I was naked, and you gave Me clothing. I was sick, and you cared for Me. I was in prison, and you visited Me.’

“Then these righteous ones will reply, ‘Lord, when did we ever see You hungry and feed You? Or thirsty and give You something to drink? Or a stranger and show You hospitality? Or naked and give You clothing? When did we ever see You sick or in prison, and visit You?’

And the King will tell them, ‘I assure you, when you did it to one of the least of these My brothers and sisters, you were doing it to Me!’

photo credit: zenonline via photopin cc

“Then the King will turn to those on the left and say, ‘Away with you, you cursed ones, into the eternal fire prepared for the Devil and his demons! For I was hungry, and you didn’t feed Me. I was thirsty, and you didn’t give Me anything to drink. I was a stranger, and you didn’t invite Me into your home. I was naked, and you gave Me no clothing. I was sick and in prison, and you didn’t visit Me.’

“Then they will reply, ‘Lord, when did we ever see You hungry or thirsty or a stranger or naked or sick or in prison, and not help You?’

And He will answer, ‘I assure you, when you refused to help the least of these My brothers and sisters, you were refusing to help Me.’ And they will go away into eternal punishment, but the righteous will go into eternal life.” (Matthew 25:31-46 NLT)

Greetings to all of my brothers and sisters in the Lord who are reading this post! May the Lord bless you and keep you. May He cause His face to shine on you and be gracious and lift the light of His countenance on you and give you peace!

I’m writing to you on behalf of the women that I minister to in prison. On Sunday, when I ministered in jail, one of the women took a piece of paper and began writing, while I preached. She then passed it to the woman next to her, who then passed it to the woman next to her, and so on. I didn’t catch on at first, because a lot of times, unfortunately, the women can behave worse than children during a church service, and on this day, this was the case with many of the women in the service.

But as the paper began to make its way around the room, it dawned on me what was going on. Now I’ve been ministering in this jail since 2003, and I’ve had girls write down a prayer request and bring it to me at the end of the service, but I never had a prayer sheet go around the entire room, initiated by one of the inmates. I was blessed and honored when the woman who had started the list waited until I had finished ministering, and then handed me the sheet, asking me to pray for the women.

I assured the women that I would indeed pray for them, and that I would also bring their requests before other prayer warriors and ask them to join me in prayer for these women. Therefore, I’m writing this letter to ask you to join with me in prayer for each of the women on my list, which I will write below.

http://cccooperagency.files.wordpress.com/2012/06/setting-captives-free-image1.jpg

All I ask of you is that as you read their names (first names only because God knows who they are) and their requests, pray for them by name. I’m including their requests exactly as they’ve written them, because these are the prayers they requested, however, having said that, I’m asking you to pray as the Spirit leads. Many of these women don’t have a close relationship with the Lord (actually, most don’t have any relationship with the Lord), and one thing I’ve learned over the years, is that their prayers are not always what the Lord wants for them, so I’ve learned to pray as the Spirit leads me to pray for them, and ask for God’s will for their lives…

  • Alfreda – for a court date
  • Susan – for my teenaged daughter, while her mother is in jail
  • Marsha – pain relief, my addiction, my family (2 daughters)
  • Kathy – addiction
  • Megan – addiction
  • Elizabeth – addiction
  • Jena – addiction
  • Jqueesha – for everyone & I go home Jan 7th
  • Larisha – pray for my family and me. And that I’d do good on my G.E.D. test Nov. 8th and pray that I maintain and accomplish my goals in life. Thank you! “God Bless All”
  • S. – my kids
  • M. – my court date on the 15th in Jesus name
  • Qualesha – to go home before Thanksgiving to keep a head of protection over my family & once I get home that I can get myself together for myself & my son
  • Debbie – beer addiction
  • Tammy – addiction; loneliness
  • Kelly – my children, sister Heather, all my nephews, & my husband
  • Wendy – my kids – Sarah & Jacob, my family, friends & cell mates

If you feel led, please print this list out and pray for these women as often as the Lord places them on your heart. If you only feel led to pray for them this one time, that’s appreciated too. I love these women, and it’s my heart’s desire to see them walking in complete freedom, totally unbound from their spiritual chains… I want to see them walk in freedom while they’re still in jail!

Thank you for agreeing with me in prayer for these women!

In the love of Jesus I remain,
Your Sister Cheryl

© 2012
Cheryl A. Showers

Fan The Flames - Add Your Flaming Words And Thoughts

