O God You Are My God…

As I was reading Psalm 63, this song, Sometimes By Step, by the late Rich Mullins began to reverberate in my spirit. Listen to it and be blessed. The prayer beneath the link is my love song to the Lord…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y-b7TQMoZsM

O God, You are my God

And I will always praise You

When I rise in the morning,

It is Your face that I seek

When I lie down at night

It is Your name I breathe

When my heart is filled with longing,

Only Your touch can comfort me

And when I hunger and thirst,

Only You can satisfy me

O God, I will seek You in the sanctuary

And in the quiet of my secret hiding place,

I will find You

When I follow after You,

You will shelter me in the shadow of Your wings

Hiding me, holding me, lifting me, filling me, leading me

You protect me from my foes

And I rejoice in Your presence

You surround me with Your lovingkindness,

And my lips sing Your praises

O God, You are my God

And I will follow You all of my days

O God You Are My God based on Psalm 63

© 2012

Cheryl A. Showers

Fan The Flames - Add Your Flaming Words And Thoughts

