Psalm of Strength

Lord, how can I doubt You?

How can I lose hope?

Why do I feel my prayers never go past the ceiling?

Surely You have seen me.

Surely You’ve heard me!

And though my strength has melted like wax,

And my tears flow like rivers,

Surely You will comfort me!

I have heard and I know

That You never grow tired or weary

You are my strength and my defense.

You alone know my hopes and my dreams –

Only You know my fears and my pain.

You give me power in weakness –

Strength in my time of need.

Even though others may fall by the way

And many turn away,

Still I will wait on You Lord

Till You renew my strength.

And I shall mount up with wings like eagles –

And I shall run and not be weary –

I will walk and never faint!

Psalm of Strength based on Isaiah 40:27-31

© 2012

Cheryl A. Showers

Fan The Flames - Add Your Flaming Words And Thoughts

